Dreaming of roads not taken

I had an odd dream Wednesday night.

Do you remember me talking about Elizabeth? We never actually dated, because of the distance, but if she’d been closer, I would have asked her out, and I’m fairly positive she would have said yes. She’s the one I wonder about some times, about What Might Have Been. Wednesday night I dreamed about her, not an erotic dream, but a very intensely emotional dream.

It was one of those really bizarre dreams, where things actually make sense, not just in the dream but afterward also, when you awaken.

She was here in New Jersey.
We were talking.
I hadn’t seen her in years.
(It’s been about 12, to be precise.)
But here she was
And I felt everything rushing back out of the depths, just to be with her again.
and in the dream, I even told myself, “This is nuts, I’m married”
But I kissed her anyway
And when I woke up,
I was
… excited, and happy
… mildly disappointed it had been a dream
… and feeling a little guilty over kissing someone other than Niki in a dream, and over my emotional state.

About maradanto

La Maradanto komencis sian dumvivan ŝaton de vojaĝado kun la hordoj da Gengiso Kano, vojaĝante sur Azio. En la postaj jaroj, li vojaĝis per la Hindenbergo, la Titaniko, kaj Interŝtata Ĉefvojo 78 en orienta Pensilvanio.
This entry was posted in dream journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment