Deja vu all over again

I’m not going to change my mind.

I’m going to stand by my friends, and I’m going to stand by my conscience and my convictions. It’s cost me before, and I’m sure it will cost me again, but it is better to be compassionate and welcoming than not.

I will welcome the outcast, and I will defend her innate dignity, even at the risk of “sending the wrong message.” The line drawn in the sand that excludes people is not a line I will draw.

If that makes me a bleeding heart, I’m fine with that. My heart will bleed. In the end, I have nothing to prove to anyone.

About maradanto

La Maradanto komencis sian dumvivan ŝaton de vojaĝado kun la hordoj da Gengiso Kano, vojaĝante sur Azio. En la postaj jaroj, li vojaĝis per la Hindenbergo, la Titaniko, kaj Interŝtata Ĉefvojo 78 en orienta Pensilvanio.
This entry was posted in lgbtq and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment