Kicked off the ‘Ghost Train’

Paint me blue and call me a monkey if that wasn’t a bit of a shocker. I just got booted from a show that opens next weekend.

The show in question is “Ghost Train” out at Main Street. I’m not upset, just a bit shocked still. I do feel bad for the director, a decent guy in my experience who clearly felt uncomfortable in breaking the decision to me. He has tapped someone else to replace me who is familiar with the part already, and who should do a fine job.

The production has hit some unexpected challenges, starting with casting. Like a few other directors who started casting in August, the director found himself short a few people even after adding some audition nights, so that he cast me sight unseen, in hopes that it would work out. I guess it reached the point that he felt I couldn’t play the part the way he wanted it played, and he made the call.

Last time I’m sleeping with that producer, though.

About maradanto

La Maradanto komencis sian dumvivan ŝaton de vojaĝado kun la hordoj da Gengiso Kano, vojaĝante sur Azio. En la postaj jaroj, li vojaĝis per la Hindenbergo, la Titaniko, kaj Interŝtata Ĉefvojo 78 en orienta Pensilvanio.
This entry was posted in theatre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment