Well, this might suck

Called the doctor today.

untitledSuch a forceful reaction. You would think I had the plague. “No, we are NOT making appointments to see people.” You’d think there was a pandemic going on.

Doctor listened to my symptoms. Agreed with me it’s probably not coronavirus, and prescribed Albuterol. Told me to get plenty of sleep, drink plenty of fluids, and go to the emergency room immediately if I start having trouble breathing.

Also explained that not all covid cases will develop a fever, which is where his fancy schmancy medical degree comes in handy.

So if I’ve breathed the same terrestrial air as you any time in the past three weeks, I apologize.

About maradanto

La Maradanto komencis sian dumvivan ŝaton de vojaĝado kun la hordoj da Gengiso Kano, vojaĝante sur Azio. En la postaj jaroj, li vojaĝis per la Hindenbergo, la Titaniko, kaj Interŝtata Ĉefvojo 78 en orienta Pensilvanio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment